Facebook is well known and the most popular social networking site which has the maximum number of viewers each day. Facebook is no doubt interesting and when you plan on spending just fifteen minutes on facebook, you will end up sitting for 2-3 hours. But, there are some people who want to delete their account. Facebook has an option that one can deactivate the account and they can get back to the same as and when they feel like. It will just like the way it was before deactivating it. Though it is very good option, but some people want to delete facebook permanently, so that while they login, their account is not active again, so that all the date on profile is deleted at once.
There can be many reasons behind that, one is if someone is stalking on you or is irritating you badly that you feel deleting the account is the best option. Another reason is that there is so many spam link available, which by hacking your account repost those spam links or content on your name to your friends account, which affects your image. Another reason is that everything you do is visible to people, you play a game, they will get an update, you like some link, your friends will know, you comment on something, again they will know. There is no privacy, everything is visible to everyone, as if someone is following the transparent policy, but is there a need for one here? Sometimes, some stranger hack someone’s profile. Now, the option that they have is to delete the account permanently so that it doesn’t harm your reputation.
All the networking websites come with a lot of new application, they spam and virus through the same and some shortcomings, which does effect you and your decisions about that website. Now, for those who really want to delete their facebook account, you need to follow certain set of instructions, so that you are through with the process and your account is deleted permanently.
You need to login in to this link : https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account and then you must click on delete my account and submit it. Fill in your password on the next page and then go for the security code. Then click on ok. But, keep in mind that your account is not deleted right away. It is kept in deactivation process for two weeks and if you don’t exercise your account in these two weeks, then it is deleted permanently, but if you login to your account, it will be active again. You need to have patience and don’t keep on checking after a day or two if your account is active again. Just let it be silent for 2 weeks. Then, you are sorted.
But, before deleting your profile, just remember that nothing in it will come back, if you exercise the delete option, so when you are angry over something just deactivate, if it is serious delete it by following the complete procedure.
How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account Video
No related posts.